RL 24 National Owners Association of Australia 2017 AGM - January

GLYC – Paynesville Victoria

Meeting Opened 18:40 – Wayne Hill (RL 24 President) in the Chair

Welcome: Wayne welcomed all members, particularly new and life members.

1. Present: Darryn Dyer, Mick Shannon, James Shannon, Jon Knight, Ian Lane Daryl Langdon, Tim Jackman, Simon Walsh, Matthew Harper, Simon Vaughan, Scott Voller, Mark Francis, Lloyd Graham, Ross Corben, Wayne Hill, Paul Corben

Apologies: Andrew Pike, Barb Castles, Rob Legg

2. Correspondence & business arising

Wayne Hill asked for the minutes from previous AGM be read and accepted. Mick Shannon moved that the minutes were true and accurate. Simon Walsh seconded.

- 3. President Report:
- Wayne formally thanked GLYC and Race Committee for their efforts and support in hosting the 44th RL 24 National Championships.
- Wayne extended a vote of thanks to Keith Merkley for his work and contribution to the RL web site.
- Wayne also thanked Lisa and Luke Ratcliff for the RL 25 P.R. work.
- Wayne acknowledged Paul Corben and Darryn Dyer for their support to the association.
- Wayne sent out a "cheerio" to Rob Legg and thanked him for his ongoing support.
- 4. General Business A further discussion regarding Rob Legg's foiling system was discussed. Outcome was although it was an interesting concept and that the class encourages development, it is an unlikely development.
- 5. Treasures Report:

Paul Corben provided a treasures report.

- 21 Financial Members
- As of the AGM the Association holds \$5,625 before the fees for the 2017 National regatta.
- Expected bank balance approx. \$4000.00
- Membership fee stays at \$30.00 Moved M. Shannon, 2nd I. Lane agreed
- A conversation was raised, by Adam Chambers, regarding some form of merchandise to be received with membership. This could also attract more social membership. Action to be taken by Wayne Hill.
- 6. Secretary's Report.

The RL 24 association had correspondence with Illawarra Yacht Club in regards to hosting the 2018 Nationals. Dates for the event will be from 7/1/18.

7. Election of Office Bearers – M. Shannon moved that the current committee be re-elected. Seconded by D. Dyer – agreed

Vote of Thanks to current committee moved by D. Dyer and seconded by M. Shannon.

Meeting closed 7:05